Jan Brown Checco’s Cincinnati Garden in Munich

Jan Brown Checco\'s Cincinnati Garden in Munich

I just wrote about the flower carpet installation in Fountain Square, which prompted me to take a look at Jan Brown Checco’s other public art projects, including this one, the Cincinnati Garden in Munich.

Jan Brown Checco\'s Cincinnati Garden in Munich

The circular design is a bit reminiscent of the City Plates by notNeutral that I’d just mentioned the other day. I especially love the suggested interactivity with the roads.

Jan Brown Checco has done a lot of public and community-based projects around Cincinnati, including some of the smaller murals and painted trashcans in OTR and another mosaic project in Friendship Park just east of downtown. I’ll have to write about those another day.

Leave a comment