My Affair with Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. by Pamela Bliss

Kurt Vonnegut Mural by Pamela Bliss

I’ve never been much of a fiction reader so, although I consider myself to be fairly well-read, I’m pretty sure I’ve never read anything by Indy’s hometown hero, Kurt Vonnegut.

This 38-foot mural by Indianapolis artist Pamela Bliss is entitled My Affair with Kurt Vonnegut, Jr.. It’s located on the corner of Massachusetts Ave. and Alabama St.

Kurt Vonnegut Mural by Pamela Bliss

Kurt Vonnegut Mural by Pamela Bliss

To learn more, check out this artist profile. This mural was part of 46 For XLVI, a program for beautifying Indianapolis in preparation for the Superbowl in 2011.

4 thoughts on “My Affair with Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. by Pamela Bliss

  1. Thanks for the tip! I’m definitely more of an essay reader, although I should just check out one of his novels as well, while I’m at it.

Leave a Reply

