Posters for Folsom Street East 2010

poster for Folsom Street East 2010

This is probably the raunchiest thing I’ve ever posted so, if you’ve got a delicate constitution, proceed at your own risk. The fetish festival Folsom Street East, which calls itself “New York Fucking City’s sexiest street festival,” took place last weekend and, as a design nerd, I have to point out these clever, funny send-ups of Milton Glaser‘s ubiquitous “I ♥ NY” design.

poster for Folsom Street East 2010

poster for Folsom Street East 2010

poster for Folsom Street East 2010

poster for Folsom Street East 2010

I fist NY? Heh.

6 thoughts on “Posters for Folsom Street East 2010

  1. I’m not offended. But given how many riffs I’ve seen on I [shamrock / rainbow flag / middlefinger] NY, it doesn’t feel very fresh or new.

  2. I think these posters are a cut above the cliché sendups for two reasons — one, the content itself, and two, the fact that each “heart” stand-in has been shot in situ.

Leave a Reply

