Ghost of a Ghost Past

Well, well… What have we here? Better yet, what don’t we have? 3 1/2 years in the Queen City hardly qualifies me as an old timer, but I can already say, “I remember when this was a ghost billboard. Those were the days…”

Do you remember? I took this photo about a year ago:

Over-the-Rhine ghost sign

This photo is almost a year old as well:

Barren's ghost sign in OTR

And now? This building’s been cleaned up:

Of course, I can’t really complain about people maintaining or rehabbing old buildings in Over-the-Rhine. I’m just glad that I have some photos of the ghost signs that are slowly disappearing.

4 thoughts on “Ghost of a Ghost Past

  1. Pingback: Daily interesting articles | Aww Dip

Leave a Reply

