Ghost Ships by Ann Wood

Oh, my… I love ships. I grew up on the seaside, and my grandfather worked on ships all his life [not ones that look like this, obviously]. I’ve inserted gratuitous images of ships into as many of my commercial design projects as I could get away with; one day, I should post all these “Easter eggs” here for fun. So, stumbling across the work of Ann Wood really made my day.

Ann is based in Brooklyn and creates these whimsical ships out of paper mache, cardboard and fabric. She also makes really sweet birds and other little objects, and apparently is sought-after for her cake toppers.

4 thoughts on “Ghost Ships by Ann Wood

  1. Pingback: Papercuts by Helen Musselwhite « Visualingual

  2. Pingback: Möbius Ship by Tim Hawkinson « Visualingual

  3. Pingback: Top 10 VisuaLingual Posts of 2009 « Visualingual

Leave a Reply

