Elsewhere

Cincinnati in 10 Plates: a foodie’s tour of the Queen city.

The Cincinnati Subway: photos of all the subway tunnels and stations that remain of this never-completed subway system.

Baltimore City, You’re Breaking My Heart: and my heart broke while reading this.

Preservation Group Pushes to Keep Neon Signs Shining on Colfax Avenue: a noble effort to save vintage commercial signs on “the longest Main Street in the US.”

Poland Names Roundabout after Jeff Hanneman: a fitting memorial to the Slayer guitarist.

Watch The Walking Dead‘s Freaky Prank, Now Under Investigation: an idiotic marketing ploy on the NYC subway.

Slovenia Is Still Frozen Solid: wow, crazy video.

2 thoughts on “Elsewhere

  1. Wow, sometimes I feel way out of the loop since I’m not on Facebook. I didn’t realize this Baltimore article had been trending so much so that the Mayor got asked about it! I actually enjoyed this rebuttal to it more https://medium.com/p/3e8ac15cf037

    I have a friend from Baltimore and I’ll have to ask her what she thinks. What are your thoughts on it?

  2. Bethany, I had no idea that the Baltimore essay had gotten so much traction! I have friends in Baltimore and just visited them last month. I think they have a fairly realistic view of and relationship with that place, and I suppose that it’s rubbed off on me. I have a soft spot for Baltimore, but I’m not blind to its problems. Both of these articles make valid points.

Leave a Reply

