Pepsi Cola Ghost Sign in Birmingham

Pepsi Cola Ghost Sign in Birmingham

Believe it or not, I have some criteria guiding which ghost signs make it onto this blog, and legibility is fairly important, even if it’s partial. Otherwise, I’d just be photographing textured walls and, while that may be ghostly, old walls don’t count as signs.

I spotted these signs on the side of 21st Street Studios, confusingly located on the corner of Richard Arrington Jr. South Blvd. and 1st Alley South, nowhere near 21st St.

I was initially drawn to the top sign but, squint as I might, I couldn’t figure out what it says. Trying to get a better look, I noticed the Pepsi Cola sign, which is fairly monumental for its alley-facing site.

Pepsi Cola Ghost Sign in Birmingham

Leave a Reply

